2018 Labour Candidates

Redbridge Labour have put together a strong team of Labour Candidates in each area. They are regularly out and about in the area to find out what matters to you and to help deal with concerns.

You can contact your local team be emailing below - Several candidates are still to be selected, however, you can email our casework team who will be happy to help you.  



Aldborough Ward Candidates

Cllr John Howard
Cllr Debbie Kaur-Thiara
Jyostna Islam

Email: aldborough@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Barkingside Ward Candidates

Judith Garfield MBE
Khaled Noor
Martin Sachs

Email: barkingside@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Bridge Ward Candidates

Cllr Lloyd Duddridge
Ellie Taylor
Guy Williams

Email: casework@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Chadwell Ward Candidates

Cllr Bert Jones
Cllr Anne Sachs
Final candidate to be selected

Email: chadwell@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Churchfields Ward Candidates

Chowdhury Hafizur Rahman
Wendy Taylor
Final candidate to be selected

Email: churchfields@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Clayhall Ward Candidates

Cllr Gurdial Bhamra
Sunita Bhamra
Jamal Uddin

Email: clayhall@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Clementswood Ward Candidates

Cllr Helen Coomb
Cllr Zulfiqar Hussain
Cllr Muhammed Javed

Email: clementswood@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Cranbrook Ward Candidates

Cllr Mushtaq Ahmed
Shamshia Ali
Cllr Varinder Singh Bola

Email: cranbrook@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Fairlop Ward Candidates

Bob Chattaway
Niroj Ravi
Kris Sangani

Email: fairlop@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Fullwell Ward Candidates

Sadiq Kothia
Sham Islam
Vanisha Solanki

Email: fullwell@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Goodmayes Ward Candidates

Cllr Kam Rai
Namreen Chaudry
Cllr Neil Zammett

Email: goodmayes@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Hainault Ward Candidates

Cllr Joe Hehir
Cllr Mark Santos
Cllr Roy Emmett

Email: hainault@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Ilford Town Ward Candidates

Saima Ahmed
Shoaib Patel

Email: ilfordtown@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Loxford Ward Candidates

Mohammed Iqbal
Saira Yasar Jamil
Cllr Taifur Rashid MBE

Email: loxford@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Mayfield Ward Candidates

Cllr Jas Athwal
Cllr Kay Flint
Cllr Ayodhiya Parkash

Email: mayfield@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Monkhams Ward Candidates

Catherine Rowan
Ian Thomas

Email: monkhams@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Newbury Ward Candidates

Cllr Dr Dev Sharma
Cllr Elaine Norman
Cllr Thavathuray Jeyaranjan

Email: newbury@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Seven Kings Ward Candidates

Cllr Bob Littlewood
Sareena Sanger
Cllr Stuart Bellwood

Email: sevenkings@redbridgelabour.org.uk


South Woodford Ward Candidates

Beverley Brewer
Greg Eglin
Mark Walker

Email: southwoodford@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Valentines Ward Candidates

Cllr Farah Hussain
Cllr Khayer Chowdhury
Cllr Ross Hatfull

Email: valentines@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Wanstead Park Ward Candidates

Cllr Paul Merry
Cllr Sheila Bain

Email: wansteadpark@redbridgelabour.org.uk


Wanstead Village Ward Candidates

Jo Blackman
Daniel Morgan-Thomas
Paul Donovan

Email: wansteadvillage@redbridgelabour.org.uk